Home / Chicago

I surprised my family and went home for Christmas!

Here’s a video of the reaction hehe

The original plan was to go to Vietnam, but because I had only booked a flight there…I impulsively decided to go home for the holidays about a week before! The flight was reasonable, and my brother/friends were in on it 🙂 But the rest of the fam was surprised. Did a lot of hanging out at home, catching up with old high school (& one college) friends, and had a glam NYE :p Here’s a photo dump!! And a vid of midnight balloons!

It was so, so worth it to go home… It was weird; I felt like I had straight up teleported home from KL since everything felt the same – but I feel different. Now just 2 weeks until family vacay and 8 months left in KL!

Leave a Reply

